The Planning Commission is a five member volunteer board, appointed by the Mayor and Commissioners, that is responsible for land use and development regulations, enforcement of zoning, sign and subdivision ordinances.

The Planning Commission meets on the first Wednesday of the month at the North East Town Hall Meeting Room at 7PM. Their meetings are open to the public, and attendance by residents is encouraged.

Current Members:

Member Term
Mark Dobbins    Chairman Term expires 7/17/2019
Valerie Combs    Vice Chairman Term expires 10/03/2020
Eric Braley           Commissioner Runs concurrent w/ Town Board Term
Judy Duffy Term expires 10/03/2018
Michael Nair Term expires 11/21/2020